kliongr.blogg.se

Rogue fighter hybrid 5e homebrew classes
Rogue fighter hybrid 5e homebrew classes











That is why I chose Rogue/Cleric hybrid, so the player has two to take care of two spellcasting ability modifiers if he chooses to go down that path It is supposed to stack with normal smite. Btw, should I reduce the mini smite to a d6? I think that would fall in line with the rest of sneak attack, but on the other hand a Spell Rogue only has a few Spell Slots, and I think using one for a smite, even it is mini, should feel relatively relevant still. On the other hand, this is the slight Paladin touch the class should receive in addition to its smite-lite, and its the archetype capstone. I think I should just pick either of those, but not both. Still unsure about the Bonus to attack and saves. Terrible wording, had no idea what to write, just an idea of what it was supposed to do. Especially the last sentence feels out of place. Level 13 feat needs some clean wording. Things I think are problems or that are on my list:

rogue fighter hybrid 5e homebrew classes

In my estimate the core class of the rogue is already quite strong, so I am not too worried about the power of the class. I had a few other ideas as well for this one, but can only pack that much into a single class before it gets utterly destroyed/convoluted/broken, so I settled on the things you can see here. And then I thought "What if he kissed a cross around his neck right before that, just for some good luck or guidance?". I created this Rogue/Cleric thing when I had the image of a Rogue jumping over a crate and a dagger swinging down towards an enemy in mind.













Rogue fighter hybrid 5e homebrew classes